← Back

Kanyakumari Train Station

  • Code CAPE
  • City Kanyakumari
  • State Tamil Nadu

Kanyakumari is a city in the state of Tamil Nadu, located in the region of India.

If traveling to this city is what you are thinking about, then Cleartrip will guide you. Traveling to Kanyakumari is easy thanks to the railway connectivity. Book your railway tickets conveniently with just a few taps on the Cleartrip app or website.

The station of the city is named as KANYAKUMARI and its station code is CAPE. The station takes care of all the basic amenities of the passengers.

The station is well-connected to a number of Indian cities. Some of the major routes include to the places of Bangalore Cy Jn, H Nizamuddin, and Howrah Jn. There are 2 weekly trains connecting Bangalore Cy Jn to Kanyakumari, 2 weekly trains connecting H Nizamuddin to Kanyakumari, and 2 weekly trains connecting Howrah Jn to Kanyakumari.

Some of the popular trains traveling to Kanyakumari are Cape Mumbai Exp(16382) to Mumbai operating 7 times a week, Kanyakumari Exp(12634) to Chennai operating 7 times a week, and Bangalore Exp(16525) to Bangalore operating 7 times a week. Traveling in one of these trains will be a memorable experience.

The attractions of Kanyakumari are many. As soon as you enter the city, you may begin your tour as there are varied points of interest located near the Kanyakumari station itself.


Train name (no.) passing via
Arrives Departs Stop time M T W T F S S
Pdy Cape Expres (06861) 08:40 Ends YNNNNNN
Puducherry Exp (06862) Starts 13:35 NYNNNNN
Pdy Cape Expres (16861) 03:15 Ends NNNYNNN
Puducherry Exp (16862) Starts 13:35 NNNNYNN
Kannyakumari Ex (12665) 11:35 Ends YNNNNNN
Vivek Express (15906) 09:50 Ends NNNNNYN
Cape Rmm Exp (22622) Starts 22:00 NYNNYNY
Kanyakumari Exp (12633) 06:50 Ends YYYYYYY
Bangalore Exp (16525) Starts 10:30 YYYYYYY
Kanyakumari Exp (12634) Starts 17:20 YYYYYYY
Cape Mumbai Exp (16382) Starts 06:55 YYYYYYY
Rmm Cape Exp (22621) 04:05 Ends YNNYNYN
Himsagar Exp (16317) Starts 14:10 NNNNYNN
Cape Howrah Exp (12666) Starts 07:50 NNNNNYN
Dbrg Vivek Exp (15905) Starts 23:00 NNNYNNN
Thirukkural Exp (12642) 08:45 Ends YNNNNYN
Kanyakumari Exp (16381) 12:00 Ends YYYYYYY
Himsagar Exp (16318) 21:30 00:00 150 min YNNNNNN
Tirukkural Exp (12641) Starts 19:15 NNYNYNN
Kanyakumari Exp (16526) 15:15 Ends YYYYYYY