← Back

Shri Ganganagar Train Station

  • Code SGNR
  • City Ganganagar
  • State Rajasthan

Ganganagar is a city in the state of Rajasthan, located in the region of India.

If traveling to this city is what you are thinking about, then Cleartrip will guide you. Traveling to Ganganagar is easy thanks to the railway connectivity. Book your railway tickets conveniently with just a few taps on the Cleartrip app or website.

The station of the city is named as SHRI GANGANAGAR and its station code is SGNR. The station takes care of all the basic amenities of the passengers.

The station is well-connected to a number of Indian cities. Some of the major routes include to the places of Ambala Cant Jn, Kota Jn, and Delhi. There are 2 weekly trains connecting Ambala Cant Jn to Ganganagar, 2 weekly trains connecting Kota Jn to Ganganagar, and 1 weekly trains connecting Delhi to Ganganagar.

Some of the popular trains traveling to Ganganagar are U A Toofan Exp(13008) to Kalka operating 7 times a week, Intercity Exp(12482) to New Delhi operating 7 times a week, and Umb Intercity(14526) to Ambala operating 7 times a week. Traveling in one of these trains will be a memorable experience.

The attractions of Ganganagar are many. As soon as you enter the city, you may begin your tour as there are varied points of interest located near the Ganganagar station itself.


Train name (no.) passing via
Shri Ganganagar
Arrives Departs Stop time M T W T F S S
Ned Sgnr Superfast Express (04722) 22:40 Ends YNNYNNN
Sgnr Ned Superfast Special (04721) Starts 14:40 NYNNNYN
Bkn Sgnr Special (04732) 22:15 Ends YNYNYNN
Sgnr Bkn Special (04731) Starts 07:55 YNYNYNN
Hmh Sgnr Special (04751) 10:40 Ends YYYYYYY
Sgnr Hmh Special (04752) Starts 16:30 YYYYYYY
Sgnr Rksh Express (14712) Starts 04:10 YYYYYYY
Rksh Sgnr Express (14711) 02:30 Ends YYYYYYY
Sgnr Jat Special (04733) Starts 14:45 NNYNNNN
U Abhatoofan Express (13007) 07:00 Ends YYYYYYY
Jat Sgnr Special (04734) 18:20 Ends NNNYNNN
Hmh Kota Superfast (22982) Starts 17:05 YYYYYYY
Kota Hmh Superfast Express (22981) 10:00 Ends YYYYYYY
Intercity Express (12481) 20:40 Ends YYYYYYY
Sgnr Intercity (14525) 12:00 Ends YYYYYYY
Umb Intercity (14526) Starts 14:00 YYYYYYY
Klk Bme Express (14887) 07:00 Ends YYYYYYY
Sgnr Jat Express (14713) Starts 14:45 NNYNNNN
Jat Sgnr Express (14714) 18:20 Ends NNNYNNN
Intercity Express (12482) Starts 05:45 YYYYYYY
Bkn Dee Superfast Express (12456) 22:25 22:45 20 min YYYYYYY
Dee Bkn Superfast Express (12455) 07:30 07:50 20 min YYYYYYY
Sgnr Ned Express (12486) Starts 14:45 NYNNYYN
Ned Sgnr Express (12485) 22:25 Ends YNNYNNY

Hotels in Ganganagar