← Back

Rajgir Train Station

  • Code RGD
  • City Rajgir
  • State Bihar

Rajgir is a city in the state of Bihar, located in the region of India.

If traveling to this city is what you are thinking about, then Cleartrip will guide you. Traveling to Rajgir is easy thanks to the railway connectivity. Book your railway tickets conveniently with just a few taps on the Cleartrip app or website.

The station of the city is named as RAJGIR and its station code is RGD. The station takes care of all the basic amenities of the passengers.

The station is well-connected to a number of Indian cities. Some of the major routes include to the places of Varanasi Jn, New Delhi, and Howrah Jn. There are 1 weekly trains connecting Varanasi Jn to Rajgir, 19 weekly trains connecting New Delhi to Rajgir, and 3 weekly trains connecting Howrah Jn to Rajgir.

Some of the popular trains traveling to Rajgir are Budh Purnima Exp(14223) to Varanasi operating 7 times a week, Shramjeevi Exp(12391) to New Delhi operating 7 times a week, and Rajgir Hwh Ch(23040) to Kolkata operating 7 times a week. Traveling in one of these trains will be a memorable experience.

The attractions of Rajgir are many. As soon as you enter the city, you may begin your tour as there are varied points of interest located near the Rajgir station itself.


Train name (no.) passing via
Arrives Departs Stop time M T W T F S S
Rajgriha Express (13233) Starts 14:40 YYYYYYY
Rgd Mas Special (06032) Starts 10:20 NNYNNNN
Rajgir Hwh Ch (23040) Starts 16:15 YYYYYYY
Budhpurnima Express (15110) 05:05 Ends YYYYYYY
Rajgriha Express (13234) 12:30 Ends YYYYYYY
Shramjeevi Express (12391) Starts 08:10 YYYYYYY
Shramjevi N Express (12392) 10:10 Ends YYYYYYY
Budh Purnima Express (14223) Starts 23:30 YYYYYYY
Budhpurnima Express (14224) 05:05 Ends YYYYYYY