Visakhapatnam to Palasa Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 203kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 6 trains run between Visakhapatnam and Palasa. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 32.

First train that leaves Visakhapatnam and takes you to Palasa is 22818 Mysore Junction Howrah Express. It departs from Visakhapatnam at 00:30 AM and reaches Palasa at 03:30 AM. The last train that leaves Visakhapatnam for Palasa is 18646 East Coast Express. It leaves at 23:55 PM and reaches the destination at 03:15 AM.

02846 Bhubaneswar Express is the fastest train that will take you from Visakhapatnam to Palasa. It takes 2h 40m and leaves Visakhapatnam at 12:50. The maximum duration of 3h 40m is taken by Tirupati Puri Express 17480. It departs from Visakhapatnam at 05:15.

Out of all the trains that operate between Visakhapatnam and Palasa,6 originate from Visakhapatnam while the rest 32 pass from Visakhapatnam.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

Visakhapatnam Palasa Train Schedule

Trains Originating from Visakhapatnam

Trains Passing from Visakhapatnam

Train No. Name Departure Stn (Time) Arrival Stn (Time) Trip Time
02846Bhubaneswar ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (12:50)Palasa (15:30)2h 40m
06029Bangalore ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (21:00)Palasa (23:50)2h 50m
12864Yesvantpur Junction Howrah ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (16:15)Palasa (19:08)2h 53m
12829Bhubaneswar ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (10:45)Palasa (13:40)2h 55m
07128Hyderabad Decan Shalimar SpecialVishakapatnam Junction (10:45)Palasa (13:40)2h 55m
12897Puducherry Bhubaneswar ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (12:05)Palasa (15:00)2h 55m
22884Puri Garib RathVishakapatnam Junction (22:40)Palasa (01:35)2h 55m
12704Falaknuma ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (03:50)Palasa (06:50)3h 0m
12509Guwahati ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (19:45)Palasa (22:45)3h 0m
16309Patna ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (19:45)Palasa (22:45)3h 0m
22641Shalimar ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (23:15)Palasa (02:15)3h 0m
12513Secunderabad Junction Guwahati ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (19:45)Palasa (22:45)3h 0m
22818Mysore Junction Howrah ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (00:30)Palasa (03:30)3h 0m
12515Guwahati ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (19:45)Palasa (22:45)3h 0m
15227Muzaffarpur ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (23:15)Palasa (02:15)3h 0m
12507Guwahati ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (23:15)Palasa (02:15)3h 0m
12659Gurudev ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (23:15)Palasa (02:15)3h 0m
15905Dibrugarh Vivek ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (00:30)Palasa (03:30)3h 0m
12840Howrah MailVishakapatnam Junction (13:20)Palasa (16:25)3h 5m
22850Secunderabad Junction Shalimar Wkly ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (17:45)Palasa (20:50)3h 5m
12846Bhubaneshwar ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (04:30)Palasa (07:35)3h 5m
22643Patna ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (19:35)Palasa (22:45)3h 10m
16323Shalimar ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (23:05)Palasa (02:15)3h 10m
22880Tirupati Bhubaneswar Superfast ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (02:20)Palasa (05:30)3h 10m
22872Tirupati Bhubaneswar ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (02:20)Palasa (05:30)3h 10m
18402Okha Puri ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (02:20)Palasa (05:30)3h 10m
18646East Coast ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (23:55)Palasa (03:15)3h 20m
22860Chennai Central Puri ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (06:35)Palasa (09:58)3h 23m
22826Chennai Central Shalimar ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (06:35)Palasa (09:58)3h 23m
18464Prasanthi ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (13:35)Palasa (17:00)3h 25m
17016Visakha ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (07:35)Palasa (11:05)3h 30m
17480Tirupati Puri ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (05:15)Palasa (08:55)3h 40m
Get schedule for return Palasa to Visakhapatnam trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from Visakhapatnam to Palasa?
    The following trains start from Visakhapatnam - Vishakapatnam Junction Tatanagar Junction Express, Vishakapatnam Junction Tatanagar Junction Special, Vishakapatnam Junction Digha Express. In addition to this, trains like Bhubaneswar Express, Bangalore Express, Yesvantpur Junction Howrah Express pass through Visakhapatnam to reach Palasa.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from Visakhapatnam to Palasa?
    There are 94 weekly trains from Visakhapatnam to Palasa. Following are the train names and their respective train number - Vishakapatnam Junction Tatanagar Junction Express (18516), Vishakapatnam Junction Tatanagar Junction Special (8516), Vishakapatnam Junction Digha Express (22874).
  3. When does the first train leave from Visakhapatnam?
    The first train from Visakhapatnam to Palasa is at 00:30 AM, which is Mysore Junction Howrah Express (22818) followed by Dibrugarh Vivek Express (15905) which leaves at 00:30 AM.
  4. When does the last train leave from Visakhapatnam?
    The last train from Visakhapatnam to Palasa is at 23:55 PM, which is East Coast Express (18646).
  5. What are the different stations in Visakhapatnam & it's respective code?
    Different station in Visakhapatnam are Vishakapatnam Junction (VSKP), Simhachalam (SCM).
  6. What are the different stations in Palasa & it's respective code?
    Palasa with station code PSA is the only station present in Palasa.

Other Routes From Visakhapatnam

Prev |