Visakhapatnam to Ongole Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 489kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 4 trains run between Visakhapatnam and Ongole. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 39.

First train that leaves Visakhapatnam and takes you to Ongole is 22859 Puri Chennai Express. It departs from Visakhapatnam at 01:50 AM and reaches Ongole at 03:45 AM. The last train that leaves Visakhapatnam for Ongole is 08567 Vishakapatnam Junction Snsi Special. It leaves at 23:30 PM and reaches the destination at 00:02 AM.

12889 Tatanagar Junction Yesvantpur Junction Express is the fastest train that will take you from Visakhapatnam to Ongole. It takes 7h 28m and leaves Visakhapatnam at 10:05. The maximum duration of 12h 19m is taken by Bilaspur Junction Tirupati Express 17481. It departs from Visakhapatnam at 22:25.

Out of all the trains that operate between Visakhapatnam and Ongole,6 originate from Visakhapatnam while the rest 37 pass from Visakhapatnam.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

Visakhapatnam Ongole Train Schedule

Trains Originating from Mumbai

Trains Passing from Visakhapatnam

Train No. Name Departure Stn (Time) Arrival Stn (Time) Trip Time
12889Tatanagar Junction Yesvantpur Junction ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (10:05)Ongole (17:33)7h 28m
12376Asansol Junction Chennai Central ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (10:05)Ongole (17:40)7h 35m
06337Guwahati Kcvl ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (01:50)Ongole (09:27)7h 37m
22859Puri Chennai ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (01:50)Ongole (09:28)7h 38m
12754New Jalpaiguri Chennai Central ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (01:50)Ongole (09:28)7h 38m
22612New Jalpaiguri Chennai Central ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (01:50)Ongole (09:28)7h 38m
15906Vivek ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (01:50)Ongole (09:28)7h 38m
15902Dibrugarh Bangalore Cy Junction ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (15:50)Ongole (23:39)7h 49m
02851Santragachi Junction Eranakulam Junction SpecialVishakapatnam Junction (05:00)Ongole (12:52)7h 52m
22851Mangalore Cntl Vivek ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (05:00)Ongole (12:53)7h 53m
06335Dibrugarh Kcvl SpecialVishakapatnam Junction (03:45)Ongole (11:38)7h 53m
12863Howrah Junction Yesvantpur Junction ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (11:00)Ongole (18:56)7h 56m
12663Howrah Junction Tiruchchirapali ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (06:00)Ongole (14:08)8h 8m
12665Kannyakumari ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (06:00)Ongole (14:08)8h 8m
15630Guwahati Chennai Egmore ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (06:00)Ongole (14:08)8h 8m
15930Dibrugarh Chennai Egmore ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (06:00)Ongole (14:08)8h 8m
02869Lokmanyatilak Terminus Howrah Junction SpecialVishakapatnam Junction (17:45)Ongole (01:55)8h 10m
12830Bhubaneswar Chennai ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (19:20)Ongole (03:31)8h 11m
12898Bhubaneswar Puducherry ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (19:20)Ongole (03:31)8h 11m
08635Hatia Yesvantpur Junction SpecialVishakapatnam Junction (01:50)Ongole (10:03)8h 13m
12660Gurudev ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (14:40)Ongole (22:56)8h 16m
22807Santragachi Junction Chennai Central Ac ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (08:45)Ongole (17:07)8h 22m
02807Santragachi Junction Chennai Central SpecialVishakapatnam Junction (08:45)Ongole (17:07)8h 22m
08041Santragachi Junction Chennai Central Superfast SpecialVishakapatnam Junction (08:45)Ongole (17:07)8h 22m
08301Sambalpur Yesvantpur Junction SpecialVishakapatnam Junction (19:20)Ongole (03:51)8h 31m
22879Bhubaneswar Tirupati Superfast ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (19:20)Ongole (03:51)8h 31m
22871Bhubaneswar Tirupati ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (19:20)Ongole (03:51)8h 31m
12839Howrah Junction Chennai Central MailVishakapatnam Junction (14:10)Ongole (22:45)8h 35m
22825Shalimar Chennai Central Superfast ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (02:50)Ongole (11:41)8h 51m
12756Haldia Chennai Central Superfast ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (02:50)Ongole (11:41)8h 51m
22605Purulia Junction Villuparam Junction ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (02:50)Ongole (11:41)8h 51m
22614Haldia Chennai Central Superfast ExpressVishakapatnam Junction (02:50)Ongole (11:41)8h 51m
02845Bhubaneswar Yesvantpur Junction Superfast SpecialVishakapatnam Junction (06:40)Ongole (17:00)10h 20m
13351Dhanbad Junction Alappuzha ESimhachalam (09:19)Ongole (20:12)10h 53m
18189Tatanagar Junction Allp ExpressSimhachalam (09:19)Ongole (20:12)10h 53m
17479Puri Tirupati ExpressSimhachalam (22:25)Ongole (10:44)12h 19m
17481Bilaspur Junction Tirupati ExpressSimhachalam (22:25)Ongole (10:44)12h 19m
Get schedule for return Ongole to Visakhapatnam trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from Visakhapatnam to Ongole?
    The following trains start from Visakhapatnam - Vishakapatnam Junction Renigunta Junction Special, Vishakapatnam Junction Kollam Junction Express, Vishakapatnam Junction Kollam Junction Special. In addition to this, trains like Tatanagar Junction Yesvantpur Junction Express, Asansol Junction Chennai Central Express, Guwahati Kcvl Express pass through Visakhapatnam to reach Ongole.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from Visakhapatnam to Ongole?
    There are 80 weekly trains from Visakhapatnam to Ongole. Following are the train names and their respective train number - Vishakapatnam Junction Kollam Junction Express (18567), Vishakapatnam Junction Chennai Central Superfast Express (22869), Vishakapatnam Junction Renigunta Junction Special (8561).
  3. When does the first train leave from Visakhapatnam?
    The first train from Visakhapatnam to Ongole is at 01:50 AM, which is Puri Chennai Express (22859) followed by Hatia Yesvantpur Junction Special (08635) which leaves at 01:50 AM.
  4. When does the last train leave from Visakhapatnam?
    The last train from Visakhapatnam to Ongole is at 23:30 PM, which is Vishakapatnam Junction Snsi Special (08567).
  5. What are the different stations in Visakhapatnam & it's respective code?
    Different station in Visakhapatnam are Vishakapatnam Junction (VSKP), Simhachalam (SCM).
  6. What are the different stations in Ongole & it's respective code?
    Ongole with station code OGL is the only station present in Ongole.

Other Routes From Visakhapatnam

Prev |