New Delhi to Mumbai Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 1366kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 7 trains run between New Delhi and Mumbai. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 26.

First train that leaves New Delhi and takes you to Mumbai is 12172 Haridwar Junction Lokmanyatilak Terminus Ac Superfast. It departs from New Delhi at 00:10 AM and reaches Mumbai at 23:45 PM. The last train that leaves New Delhi for Mumbai is 22918 Haridwar Junction Bandra Terminus Superfast Express. It leaves at 23:40 PM and reaches the destination at 22:00 PM.

12910 Bandra Terminus Garib Rath is the fastest train that will take you from New Delhi to Mumbai. It takes 16h 30m and leaves New Delhi at 15:40. The maximum duration of 32h 37m is taken by Amritsar Junction Lokmanyatilak Terminus Express 11058. It departs from New Delhi at 19:13.

Out of all the trains that operate between New Delhi and Mumbai,15 originate from New Delhi while the rest 18 pass from New Delhi.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

New Delhi Mumbai Train Schedule

Trains Originating from New Delhi

Trains Passing from New Delhi

Train No. Name Departure Stn (Time) Arrival Stn (Time) Trip Time
04094New Delhi Mumbai Central Ac ExpressH Nizamuddin (21:35)Panvel (17:57)20h 22m
12472Swaraj ExpressSubzi Mandi (21:08)Bandra Terminus (18:05)20h 57m
09022Jammu Tawi Bandra Terminus SpecialTuglakabad (16:07)Andheri (13:40)21h 33m
12450Goa Sampark K ExpressH Nizamuddin (07:30)Panvel (05:05)21h 35m
12904Goldn Temple MalhourH Nizamuddin (07:40)Mumbai Central (05:20)21h 40m
22918Haridwar Junction Bandra Terminus Superfast ExpressH Nizamuddin (23:40)Bandra Terminus (22:00)22h 20m
12218Kerla S KrantiH Nizamuddin (14:00)Panvel (12:25)22h 25m
12288Dehradun Kcvl Superfast ExpressH Nizamuddin (14:00)Panvel (12:25)22h 25m
12484Amritsar Junction Kcvl ExpressH Nizamuddin (14:00)Panvel (12:25)22h 25m
12926Paschim ExpressSubzi Mandi (16:00)Bandra Terminus (14:45)22h 45m
22926Paschim ExpressSubzi Mandi (16:00)Bandra Terminus (14:45)22h 45m
04512Chandigarh Bandra Terminus Superfast SpecialDelhi Cantt (10:00)Bandra Terminus (09:20)23h 20m
22452Chandigarh Bandra Terminus Superfast ExpressDelhi Cantt (09:55)Bandra Terminus (09:20)23h 25m
12172Haridwar Junction Lokmanyatilak Terminus Ac SuperfastH Nizamuddin (00:10)Lokmanyatilak Terminus (23:45)23h 35m
12138Punjab MailShakurbasti (04:13)Mumbai Cst (07:35)27h 22m
19020Dehradun ExpressH Nizamuddin (21:55)Bandra Terminus (04:20)30h 25m
19024Firozpur Cant Mumbai Central JantaNangloi (12:05)Mumbai Central (20:10)32h 5m
11058Amritsar Junction Lokmanyatilak Terminus ExpressNarela (19:13)Lokmanyatilak Terminus (03:50)32h 37m
Get schedule for return Mumbai to New Delhi trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from New Delhi to Mumbai?
    The following trains start from New Delhi - Bandra Terminus Garib Rath, Ag Kranti Rajdhani, H Nizamuddin Bandra Terminus Yuva. In addition to this, trains like New Delhi Mumbai Central Ac Express, Swaraj Express, Jammu Tawi Bandra Terminus Special pass through New Delhi to reach Mumbai.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from New Delhi to Mumbai?
    There are 106 weekly trains from New Delhi to Mumbai. Following are the train names and their respective train number - H Nizamuddin Tvc Superfast Express (22634), H Nizamuddin Kcvl Superfast Special (6319), H Nizamuddin Lokmanyatilak Terminus Ac Express (22110).
  3. When does the first train leave from New Delhi?
    The first train from New Delhi to Mumbai is at 00:10 AM, which is Haridwar Junction Lokmanyatilak Terminus Ac Superfast (12172) followed by Punjab Mail (12138) which leaves at 04:13 AM.
  4. When does the last train leave from New Delhi?
    The last train from New Delhi to Mumbai is at 23:40 PM, which is Haridwar Junction Bandra Terminus Superfast Express (22918).
  5. What are the different stations in New Delhi & it's respective code?
    Different station in New Delhi are H Nizamuddin (NZM), Delhi S Rohilla (DEE), Anand Vihar Trm (ANVT), Delhi (DLI), Subzi Mandi (SZM), Delhi Cantt (DEC), Narela (NUR), Delhi Shahdara (DSA), Shakurbasti (SSB), Palam (PM), Tuglakabad (TKD), Okhla (OKA), Anand Vihar (ANVR), Tilak Bridge (TKJ), Shivaji Bridge (CSB), Delhi Kishangnj (DKZ), Nangloi (NNO), Mangolpuri (MGLP), Delhi Safdarjng (DSJ), Bijwasan (BWSN), Badli (BHD), Viveka Vihar (VVB).
  6. What are the different stations in Mumbai & it's respective code?
    Different stations in Mumbai are Borivali (BVI), Dadar (DR), Kalyan Junction (KYN), Andheri (ADH), Vasai Road (BSR), Karjat (KJT), Palghar (PLG), Panvel (PNVL), Dahanu Road (DRD), Dadar (DDR), Virar (VR), Mumbai Cst (CSTM), Lokmanyatilak Terminus (LTT), Mumbai Central (BCT), Bandra Terminus (BDTS).

Other Routes From New Delhi

Prev |