New Delhi to Mathura Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 134kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 21 trains run between New Delhi and Mathura. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 44.

First train that leaves New Delhi and takes you to Mathura is 22456 Kalka Snsi Superfast Express. It departs from New Delhi at 00:10 AM and reaches Mathura at 02:03 AM. The last train that leaves New Delhi for Mathura is 19308 Chandigarh Indore Junction Bg Express. It leaves at 23:55 PM and reaches the destination at 00:15 AM.

12248 H Nizamuddin Bandra Terminus Yuva is the fastest train that will take you from New Delhi to Mathura. It takes 1h 30m and leaves New Delhi at 15:40. The maximum duration of 4h 55m is taken by Firozpur Cant Mumbai Central Janta 19024. It departs from New Delhi at 12:05.

Out of all the trains that operate between New Delhi and Mathura,8 originate from New Delhi while the rest 57 pass from New Delhi.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

New Delhi Mathura Train Schedule

Trains Originating from Mumbai

Trains Passing from New Delhi

Train No. Name Departure Stn (Time) Arrival Stn (Time) Trip Time
12248H Nizamuddin Bandra Terminus YuvaH Nizamuddin (15:40)Mathura Junction (17:10)1h 30m
12780Goa ExpressH Nizamuddin (15:05)Mathura Junction (16:42)1h 37m
12808Samta ExpressH Nizamuddin (08:40)Mathura Junction (10:17)1h 37m
12648Kongu ExpressH Nizamuddin (08:40)Mathura Junction (10:17)1h 37m
18508Hirakund ExpressH Nizamuddin (08:50)Mathura Junction (10:32)1h 42m
19326Amritsar Junction Indore Junction Bg ExpressH Nizamuddin (10:10)Mathura Junction (11:52)1h 42m
12954Ag Kranti RajdhaniH Nizamuddin (16:55)Mathura Junction (18:38)1h 43m
19308Chandigarh Indore Junction Bg ExpressH Nizamuddin (23:55)Mathura Junction (01:42)1h 47m
22182H Nizamuddin Jabalpur Superfast ExpressH Nizamuddin (17:50)Mathura Junction (19:40)1h 50m
01478Lucknow Ne Pune Junction SpecialH Nizamuddin (04:30)Mathura Junction (06:20)1h 50m
04092H Nizamuddin Mumbai Central Ac SpecialH Nizamuddin (23:30)Mathura Junction (01:20)1h 50m
04094New Delhi Mumbai Central Ac ExpressH Nizamuddin (21:35)Mathura Junction (23:28)1h 53m
22456Kalka Snsi Superfast ExpressH Nizamuddin (00:10)Mathura Junction (02:03)1h 53m
06319H Nizamuddin Kcvl Superfast SpecialH Nizamuddin (21:35)Mathura Junction (23:28)1h 53m
12191New Delhi Jabalpur Superfast ExpressH Nizamuddin (14:21)Mathura Junction (16:15)1h 54m
09022Jammu Tawi Bandra Terminus SpecialTuglakabad (16:07)Mathura Junction (18:05)1h 58m
12448U P Sampark KrantiH Nizamuddin (20:15)Mathura Junction (22:15)2h 0m
12804Vishakapatnam Junction Swrn J ExpressH Nizamuddin (05:55)Mathura Junction (07:55)2h 0m
12148H Nizamuddin C Shahumharaj Terminus ExpressH Nizamuddin (05:55)Mathura Junction (07:55)2h 0m
12782Swarna JayanthiH Nizamuddin (05:55)Mathura Junction (07:55)2h 0m
12644Swarna JayantiH Nizamuddin (05:55)Mathura Junction (07:55)2h 0m
12646Eranakulam Junction Millenum ExpressH Nizamuddin (05:55)Mathura Junction (07:55)2h 0m
02448H Nizamuddin Manikpur Junction Khajuraho SpecialH Nizamuddin (20:15)Mathura Junction (22:15)2h 0m
12918Gujrat S KrantiH Nizamuddin (14:00)Mathura Junction (16:03)2h 3m
14310Ujjaiyani ExpressH Nizamuddin (13:45)Mathura Junction (15:48)2h 3m
14318Dehradun Indore Junction Bg ExpressH Nizamuddin (13:45)Mathura Junction (15:48)2h 3m
02450H Nizamuddin Madgaon Ac ExpressH Nizamuddin (07:30)Mathura Junction (09:35)2h 5m
18478KalingautkalexpH Nizamuddin (12:05)Mathura Junction (14:15)2h 10m
12410Gondwana ExpressH Nizamuddin (15:25)Mathura Junction (17:38)2h 13m
12406Gondwana ExpressH Nizamuddin (15:25)Mathura Junction (17:38)2h 13m
18238Chhatisgarh ExpressH Nizamuddin (04:40)Mathura Junction (06:55)2h 15m
12904Goldn Temple MalhourH Nizamuddin (07:40)Mathura Junction (09:55)2h 15m
12416Intercity ExpressH Nizamuddin (22:15)Mathura Junction (00:35)2h 20m
22918Haridwar Junction Bandra Terminus Superfast ExpressH Nizamuddin (23:40)Mathura Junction (02:00)2h 20m
22634H Nizamuddin Tvc Superfast ExpressH Nizamuddin (23:40)Mathura Junction (02:00)2h 20m
14212Intercity ExpressH Nizamuddin (18:00)Mathura Junction (20:34)2h 34m
09806Udhampur Kota Junction SpecialTuglakabad (11:00)Mathura Junction (13:35)2h 35m
09304Bhopal Junction Ratlam Junction IntercityDelhi Safdarjng (23:30)Mathura Junction (02:18)2h 48m
09808H Nizamuddin Kota Junction Superfast SpecialH Nizamuddin (05:15)Mathura Junction (08:05)2h 50m
09308Jammu Tawi Indore Junction Bg Superfast SpecialDelhi Safdarjng (10:40)Mathura Junction (13:35)2h 55m
12472Swaraj ExpressSubzi Mandi (21:08)Mathura Junction (00:05)2h 57m
12474Sarvodaya ExpressSubzi Mandi (21:08)Mathura Junction (00:05)2h 57m
12478Jammu Tawi Jamnagr ExpressSubzi Mandi (21:08)Mathura Junction (00:05)2h 57m
12476Jammu Tawi Hapa ExpressSubzi Mandi (21:08)Mathura Junction (00:05)2h 57m
09810H Nizamuddin Kota Junction SpecialH Nizamuddin (19:50)Mathura Junction (22:48)2h 58m
12920Malwa ExpressSubzi Mandi (18:38)Mathura Junction (21:37)2h 59m
12926Paschim ExpressSubzi Mandi (16:00)Mathura Junction (19:10)3h 10m
22926Paschim ExpressSubzi Mandi (16:00)Mathura Junction (19:10)3h 10m
12138Punjab MailShakurbasti (04:13)Mathura Junction (07:37)3h 24m
29020Dehradun ExpressH Nizamuddin (21:55)Mathura Junction (01:35)3h 40m
19020Dehradun ExpressH Nizamuddin (21:55)Mathura Junction (01:35)3h 40m
11078Jhelum ExpressNarela (08:55)Mathura Junction (12:40)3h 45m
07138Firozpur Cant Hyderabad Decan SpecialShakurbasti (21:50)Mathura Junction (02:10)4h 20m
11058Amritsar Junction Lokmanyatilak Terminus ExpressNarela (19:13)Mathura Junction (23:35)4h 22m
16032Andaman ExpressShakurbasti (12:58)Mathura Junction (17:25)4h 27m
11450Jammu Tawi Jabalpur ExpressShakurbasti (12:58)Mathura Junction (17:25)4h 27m
19024Firozpur Cant Mumbai Central JantaNangloi (12:05)Mathura Junction (17:00)4h 55m
Get schedule for return Mathura to New Delhi trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from New Delhi to Mathura?
    The following trains start from New Delhi - Taj Express, Mngla Lksdp Express, Dakshin Express. In addition to this, trains like H Nizamuddin Bandra Terminus Yuva, Goa Express, Samta Express pass through New Delhi to reach Mathura.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from New Delhi to Mathura?
    There are 266 weekly trains from New Delhi to Mathura. Following are the train names and their respective train number - Kahanvally Express (14020), Patalkot Express (14010), Mewar Express (12963).
  3. When does the first train leave from New Delhi?
    The first train from New Delhi to Mathura is at 00:10 AM, which is Kalka Snsi Superfast Express (22456) followed by Punjab Mail (12138) which leaves at 04:13 AM.
  4. When does the last train leave from New Delhi?
    The last train from New Delhi to Mathura is at 23:55 PM, which is Chandigarh Indore Junction Bg Express (19308).
  5. What are the different stations in New Delhi & it's respective code?
    Different station in New Delhi are H Nizamuddin (NZM), Delhi S Rohilla (DEE), Anand Vihar Trm (ANVT), Delhi (DLI), Subzi Mandi (SZM), Delhi Cantt (DEC), Narela (NUR), Delhi Shahdara (DSA), Shakurbasti (SSB), Palam (PM), Tuglakabad (TKD), Okhla (OKA), Anand Vihar (ANVR), Tilak Bridge (TKJ), Shivaji Bridge (CSB), Delhi Kishangnj (DKZ), Nangloi (NNO), Mangolpuri (MGLP), Delhi Safdarjng (DSJ), Bijwasan (BWSN), Badli (BHD), Viveka Vihar (VVB).
  6. What are the different stations in Mathura & it's respective code?
    Mathura Junction with station code MTJ is the only station present in Mathura.

Other Routes From New Delhi

Prev |