New Delhi to Kota Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 458kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 5 trains run between New Delhi and Kota. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 29.

First train that leaves New Delhi and takes you to Kota is 09808 H Nizamuddin Kota Junction Superfast Special. It departs from New Delhi at 05:15 AM and reaches Kota at 08:05 AM. The last train that leaves New Delhi for Kota is 12912 Haridwar Junction Valsad Superfast Express. It leaves at 23:40 PM and reaches the destination at 02:26 AM.

12248 H Nizamuddin Bandra Terminus Yuva is the fastest train that will take you from New Delhi to Kota. It takes 4h 25m and leaves New Delhi at 15:40. The maximum duration of 11h 5m is taken by Firozpur Cant Mumbai Central Janta 19024. It departs from New Delhi at 12:05.

Out of all the trains that operate between New Delhi and Kota,12 originate from New Delhi while the rest 22 pass from New Delhi.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

New Delhi Kota Train Schedule

Trains Originating from Mumbai

Trains Passing from New Delhi

Train No. Name Departure Stn (Time) Arrival Stn (Time) Trip Time
12910Bandra Terminus Garib RathH Nizamuddin (15:40)Kota Junction (20:05)4h 25m
12432Trivndrm RajdhaniH Nizamuddin (11:00)Kota Junction (15:30)4h 30m
12908Mhrst Sampark K EH Nizamuddin (21:35)Kota Junction (03:00)5h 25m
04094New Delhi Mumbai Central Ac ExpressH Nizamuddin (21:35)Kota Junction (03:05)5h 30m
12450Goa Sampark K ExpressH Nizamuddin (07:30)Kota Junction (13:10)5h 40m
12218Kerla S KrantiH Nizamuddin (14:00)Kota Junction (19:45)5h 45m
12484Amritsar Junction Kcvl ExpressH Nizamuddin (14:00)Kota Junction (19:45)5h 45m
12288Dehradun Kcvl Superfast ExpressH Nizamuddin (14:00)Kota Junction (19:45)5h 45m
09022Jammu Tawi Bandra Terminus SpecialTuglakabad (16:07)Kota Junction (22:30)6h 23m
22918Haridwar Junction Bandra Terminus Superfast ExpressH Nizamuddin (23:40)Kota Junction (06:10)6h 30m
12912Haridwar Junction Valsad Superfast ExpressH Nizamuddin (23:40)Kota Junction (06:10)6h 30m
12904Goldn Temple MalhourH Nizamuddin (07:40)Kota Junction (14:15)6h 35m
12472Swaraj ExpressSubzi Mandi (21:08)Kota Junction (03:45)6h 37m
12474Sarvodaya ExpressSubzi Mandi (21:08)Kota Junction (03:45)6h 37m
12478Jammu Tawi Jamnagr ExpressSubzi Mandi (21:08)Kota Junction (03:45)6h 37m
12476Jammu Tawi Hapa ExpressSubzi Mandi (21:08)Kota Junction (03:45)6h 37m
09308Jammu Tawi Indore Junction Bg Superfast SpecialDelhi Safdarjng (10:40)Kota Junction (17:50)7h 10m
09806Udhampur Kota Junction SpecialTuglakabad (11:00)Kota Junction (18:30)7h 30m
12926Paschim ExpressSubzi Mandi (16:00)Kota Junction (23:35)7h 35m
22926Paschim ExpressSubzi Mandi (16:00)Kota Junction (23:35)7h 35m
09304Bhopal Junction Ratlam Junction IntercityDelhi Safdarjng (23:30)Kota Junction (07:05)7h 35m
19024Firozpur Cant Mumbai Central JantaNangloi (12:05)Kota Junction (23:10)11h 5m
Get schedule for return Kota to New Delhi trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from New Delhi to Kota?
    The following trains start from New Delhi - H Nizamuddin Bandra Terminus Yuva, Ag Kranti Rajdhani, H Nizamuddin Kcvl Superfast Special. In addition to this, trains like Bandra Terminus Garib Rath, Trivndrm Rajdhani, Mhrst Sampark K E pass through New Delhi to reach Kota.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from New Delhi to Kota?
    There are 116 weekly trains from New Delhi to Kota. Following are the train names and their respective train number - H Nizamuddin Tvc Superfast Express (22634), H Nizamuddin Kota Junction Special (9810), H Nizamuddin Kcvl Superfast Special (6319).
  3. When does the first train leave from New Delhi?
    The first train from New Delhi to Kota is at 05:15 AM, which is H Nizamuddin Kota Junction Superfast Special (09808) followed by H Nizamuddin Madgaon Ac Express (02450) which leaves at 07:30 AM.
  4. When does the last train leave from New Delhi?
    The last train from New Delhi to Kota is at 23:40 PM, which is Haridwar Junction Valsad Superfast Express (12912).
  5. What are the different stations in New Delhi & it's respective code?
    Different station in New Delhi are H Nizamuddin (NZM), Delhi S Rohilla (DEE), Anand Vihar Trm (ANVT), Delhi (DLI), Subzi Mandi (SZM), Delhi Cantt (DEC), Narela (NUR), Delhi Shahdara (DSA), Shakurbasti (SSB), Palam (PM), Tuglakabad (TKD), Okhla (OKA), Anand Vihar (ANVR), Tilak Bridge (TKJ), Shivaji Bridge (CSB), Delhi Kishangnj (DKZ), Nangloi (NNO), Mangolpuri (MGLP), Delhi Safdarjng (DSJ), Bijwasan (BWSN), Badli (BHD), Viveka Vihar (VVB).
  6. What are the different stations in Kota & it's respective code?
    Kota Junction with station code KOTA is the only station present in Kota.

Other Routes From New Delhi

Prev |