Nellore to Visakhapatnam Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 605kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 5 trains run between Nellore and Visakhapatnam. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 37.

First train that leaves Nellore and takes you to Visakhapatnam is 02870 Howrah Junction Lokmanyatilak Terminus Special. It departs from Nellore at 00:01 AM and reaches Visakhapatnam at 10:25 AM. The last train that leaves Nellore for Visakhapatnam is 02846 Bhubaneswar Express. It leaves at 23:57 PM and reaches the destination at 12:30 PM.

08042 Chennai Central Santragachi Junction Express is the fastest train that will take you from Nellore to Visakhapatnam. It takes 9h 59m and leaves Nellore at 10:36. The maximum duration of 15h 59m is taken by Tirupati Bilaspur Junction Express 17482. It departs from Nellore at 13:32.

Out of all the trains that operate between Nellore and Visakhapatnam,0 originate from Nellore while the rest 42 pass from Nellore.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

Nellore Visakhapatnam Train Schedule

Trains Passing from Nellore

Train No. Name Departure Stn (Time) Arrival Stn (Time) Trip Time
08042Chennai Central Santragachi Junction ExpressNellore (10:36)Vishakapatnam Junction (20:35)9h 59m
22808Chennai Central Santragachi Junction Ac ExpressNellore (10:35)Vishakapatnam Junction (20:35)10h 0m
02808Chennai Central Santragachi Junction ExpressNellore (10:35)Vishakapatnam Junction (20:35)10h 0m
15901Dibrugarh ExpressNellore (12:55)Vishakapatnam Junction (22:55)10h 0m
12664Howrah ExpressNellore (01:43)Vishakapatnam Junction (11:45)10h 2m
15629Guwahati ExpressNellore (01:43)Vishakapatnam Junction (11:45)10h 2m
12666Cape Howrah ExpressNellore (01:43)Vishakapatnam Junction (11:45)10h 2m
18495Bhubaneswar ExpressNellore (01:43)Vishakapatnam Junction (11:45)10h 2m
15929Dibrugarh ExpressNellore (01:43)Vishakapatnam Junction (11:45)10h 2m
06545Yesvantpur Junction GhyspecialNellore (12:55)Vishakapatnam Junction (23:05)10h 10m
08570Kollam Junction Vishakapatnam Junction ExpressNellore (15:18)Vishakapatnam Junction (01:35)10h 17m
18568Kollam Junction Vishakapatnam Junction ExpressNellore (15:18)Vishakapatnam Junction (01:35)10h 17m
06318Santragachi ExpressNellore (04:40)Vishakapatnam Junction (15:00)10h 20m
12829Bhubaneswar ExpressNellore (00:03)Vishakapatnam Junction (10:25)10h 22m
02870Howrah Junction Lokmanyatilak Terminus SpecialNellore (00:01)Vishakapatnam Junction (10:25)10h 24m
22870Visakapatnam ExpressNellore (00:01)Vishakapatnam Junction (10:25)10h 24m
08302Yesvantpur Junction Sambalpur ExpressNellore (10:08)Vishakapatnam Junction (20:35)10h 27m
18638Yesvantpur Junction Hatia ExpressNellore (10:08)Vishakapatnam Junction (20:35)10h 27m
06101Rameswaram ExpressNellore (13:22)Vishakapatnam Junction (23:50)10h 28m
12864Yesvantpur Junction Howrah ExpressNellore (05:26)Vishakapatnam Junction (15:55)10h 29m
12753Chennai Central New Jalpaiguri ExpressNellore (13:41)Vishakapatnam Junction (00:10)10h 29m
22611Chennai Central New Jalpaiguri ExpressNellore (13:41)Vishakapatnam Junction (00:10)10h 29m
12836Yesvantpur Junction Hatia ExpressNellore (17:33)Vishakapatnam Junction (04:10)10h 37m
12890Yesvantpur Junction Tatanagar Junction ExpressNellore (17:33)Vishakapatnam Junction (04:10)10h 37m
12846Bhubaneshwar ExpressNellore (17:33)Vishakapatnam Junction (04:10)10h 37m
12375Chennai Central Asansol Junction ExpressNellore (17:33)Vishakapatnam Junction (04:10)10h 37m
22852Santragachi Junction Vivek ExpressNellore (17:33)Vishakapatnam Junction (04:10)10h 37m
22826Chennai Central Shalimar ExpressNellore (19:34)Vishakapatnam Junction (06:15)10h 41m
22860Chennai Central Puri ExpressNellore (19:34)Vishakapatnam Junction (06:15)10h 41m
22606Purulia ExpressNellore (19:34)Vishakapatnam Junction (06:15)10h 41m
12840Howrah MailNellore (02:18)Vishakapatnam Junction (13:00)10h 42m
22880Tirupati Bhubaneswar Superfast ExpressNellore (15:18)Vishakapatnam Junction (02:00)10h 42m
22872Tirupati Bhubaneswar ExpressNellore (15:18)Vishakapatnam Junction (02:00)10h 42m
08562Renigunta Junction Vishakapatnam Junction SpecialNellore (18:02)Vishakapatnam Junction (04:45)10h 43m
12659Gurudev ExpressNellore (12:06)Vishakapatnam Junction (22:55)10h 49m
08636Yesvantpur Junction Hatia ExpressNellore (18:02)Vishakapatnam Junction (05:00)10h 58m
02852Santragachi ExpressNellore (23:45)Vishakapatnam Junction (11:15)11h 30m
17487Tirumala ExpressNellore (23:16)Vishakapatnam Junction (10:55)11h 39m
02846Bhubaneswar ExpressNellore (23:57)Vishakapatnam Junction (12:30)12h 33m
13352Dhanbad ExpressNellore (02:43)Simhachalam (15:52)13h 9m
17480Tirupati Puri ExpressNellore (13:32)Simhachalam (05:30)15h 58m
17482Tirupati Bilaspur Junction ExpressNellore (13:32)Simhachalam (05:31)15h 59m
Get schedule for return Visakhapatnam to Nellore trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from Nellore to Visakhapatnam?
    Trains like Chennai Central Santragachi Junction Express, Chennai Central Santragachi Junction Ac Express, Chennai Central Santragachi Junction Express pass through Nellore to reach Visakhapatnam.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from Nellore to Visakhapatnam?
    There are 80 weekly trains from Nellore to Visakhapatnam. Following are the train names and their respective train number - Rameswaram Express (6101), Tirumala Express (17487), Howrah Mail (12840).
  3. When does the first train leave from Nellore?
    The first train from Nellore to Visakhapatnam is at 00:01 AM, which is Howrah Junction Lokmanyatilak Terminus Special (02870) followed by Visakapatnam Express (22870) which leaves at 00:01 AM.
  4. When does the last train leave from Nellore?
    The last train from Nellore to Visakhapatnam is at 23:57 PM, which is Bhubaneswar Express (02846).
  5. What are the different stations in Nellore & it's respective code?
    Nellore with station code NLR is the only station present in Nellore.
  6. What are the different stations in Visakhapatnam & it's respective code?
    Different stations in Visakhapatnam are Simhachalam (SCM), Vishakapatnam Junction (VSKP).

Other Routes From Nellore

Prev |