Goa to Mumbai Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 710kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 4 trains run between Goa and Mumbai. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 42.

First train that leaves Goa and takes you to Mumbai is 00114 Madgaon Lokmanyatilak Terminus Special. It departs from Goa at 01:00 AM and reaches Mumbai at 01:34 AM. The last train that leaves Goa for Mumbai is 00126 Madgaon Lokmanyatilak Terminus Special. It leaves at 23:30 PM and reaches the destination at 00:15 AM.

12483 Amritsar Express is the fastest train that will take you from Goa to Mumbai. It takes 9h 25m and leaves Goa at 01:30. The maximum duration of 14h 25m is taken by Kcvl H Nizamuddin Express 06320. It departs from Goa at 18:35.

Out of all the trains that operate between Goa and Mumbai,14 originate from Goa while the rest 32 pass from Goa.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

Goa Mumbai Train Schedule

Trains Originating from Mumbai

Trains Passing from Goa

Train No. Name Departure Stn (Time) Arrival Stn (Time) Trip Time
12483Amritsar ExpressMadgaon (01:30)Panvel (10:55)9h 25m
16338Okha ExpressMadgaon (11:40)Panvel (21:20)9h 40m
16336Gandhidham ExpressMadgaon (11:40)Panvel (21:20)9h 40m
12620Matsyaganda ExpressMadgaon (20:40)Lokmanyatilak Terminus (06:35)9h 55m
02455Guwahati New Delhi Raj SpecialMadgaon (21:30)Kalyan Junction (07:35)10h 5m
12202Lokmanyatilak Terminus Garib RathMadgaon (01:30)Lokmanyatilak Terminus (11:45)10h 15m
01006Latur Mumbai Cst ExpressMadgaon (13:30)Mumbai Cst (23:55)10h 25m
12617Mangala LdweepMadgaon (03:10)Kalyan Junction (13:45)10h 35m
02114Lucknow Ne Lokmanyatilak Terminus Ac SpecialMadgaon (17:10)Lokmanyatilak Terminus (04:10)11h 0m
12431Rajdhani ExpressMadgaon (11:05)Vasai Road (22:30)11h 25m
12741Vasco Da Gama Patna ExpressMadgaon (20:00)Kalyan Junction (07:25)11h 25m
12977Maru Sagar ExpressMadgaon (11:05)Vasai Road (22:30)11h 25m
19259Kcvl Bhavnagar Trmus ExpressMadgaon (11:40)Vasai Road (23:10)11h 30m
16312Bikaner ExpressMadgaon (11:40)Vasai Road (23:10)11h 30m
22149Eranakulam Junction Pune Junction ExpressMadgaon (18:35)Panvel (06:20)11h 45m
19577Hapa ExpressMadgaon (04:20)Vasai Road (16:30)12h 10m
22476Bikaner Ac ExpressMadgaon (04:20)Vasai Road (16:30)12h 10m
19261Porbandar ExpressMadgaon (04:20)Vasai Road (16:30)12h 10m
22630Tirunelveli Dadar ExpressMadgaon (04:20)Dadar (16:40)12h 20m
12134Mumbai ExpressMadgaon (21:50)Mumbai Cst (10:33)12h 43m
01068Tirunelveli Lokmanyatilak Terminus ExpressMadgaon (12:55)Lokmanyatilak Terminus (01:40)12h 45m
09419Ahmedabad ExpressMadgaon (03:30)Vasai Road (16:25)12h 55m
22114Kcvl Lokmanyatilak Terminus Superfast ExpressMadgaon (18:35)Lokmanyatilak Terminus (08:00)13h 25m
12997Hapa ExpressMadgaon (02:20)Vasai Road (15:45)13h 25m
01046Nagpur C Shahumharaj Terminus ExpressMadgaon (14:40)Lokmanyatilak Terminus (04:10)13h 30m
12287Dehradun ExpressMadgaon (02:20)Vasai Road (15:50)13h 30m
12217Sampark KranthiMadgaon (02:20)Vasai Road (15:50)13h 30m
04095Newdelhi Ac ExpressMadgaon (07:45)Vasai Road (21:35)13h 50m
01066Eranakulam Junction Lokmanyatilak Terminus ExpressMadgaon (12:55)Lokmanyatilak Terminus (03:10)14h 15m
22633Nizamuddin ExpressMadgaon (08:10)Vasai Road (22:30)14h 20m
04093Mumbai Central New Delhi Ac SpecialMadgaon (18:35)Vasai Road (09:00)14h 25m
06320Kcvl H Nizamuddin ExpressMadgaon (18:35)Vasai Road (09:00)14h 25m
Get schedule for return Mumbai to Goa trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from Goa to Mumbai?
    The following trains start from Goa - Karmali Lokmanyatilak Terminus Ac Special, Madgaon Hapa Special, Jan Shatabdi Express. In addition to this, trains like Amritsar Express, Okha Express, Gandhidham Express pass through Goa to reach Mumbai.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from Goa to Mumbai?
    There are 106 weekly trains from Goa to Mumbai. Following are the train names and their respective train number - Madgaon Lokmanyatilak Terminus Special (112), Karmali Lokmanyatilak Terminus Ac Special (1002), Madgaon Lokmanyatilak Terminus Special (126).
  3. Is there any flight available between Goa to Mumbai at affordable rate?
    Yes, There are various Goa to Mumbai Flights available on Cleartrip with reasonable Prices.You can also book cheap flights for both domestic and International Destinations. You can also avail various cashback offers and deals available on the website.
  4. When does the first train leave from Goa?
    The first train from Goa to Mumbai is at 01:00 AM, which is Madgaon Lokmanyatilak Terminus Special (00114) followed by Lokmanyatilak Terminus Garib Rath (12202) which leaves at 01:30 AM.
  5. When does the last train leave from Goa?
    The last train from Goa to Mumbai is at 23:30 PM, which is Madgaon Lokmanyatilak Terminus Special (00126).
  6. What are the different stations in Goa & it's respective code?
    Different station in Goa are Madgaon (MAO), Karmali (KRMI), Thivim (THVM).
  7. What are the different stations in Mumbai & it's respective code?
    Different stations in Mumbai are Borivali (BVI), Dadar (DR), Andheri (ADH), Kalyan Junction (KYN), Vasai Road (BSR), Karjat (KJT), Palghar (PLG), Panvel (PNVL), Dahanu Road (DRD), Dadar (DDR), Virar (VR), Mumbai Cst (CSTM), Lokmanyatilak Terminus (LTT), Mumbai Central (BCT), Bandra Terminus (BDTS).

Other Routes From Goa

Prev |