Delhi to New Delhi Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 8kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 8 trains run between Delhi and New Delhi. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 12.

First train that leaves Delhi and takes you to New Delhi is 04912 Beas H Nizamuddin Special. It departs from Delhi at 04:00 AM and reaches New Delhi at 04:20 AM. The last train that leaves Delhi for New Delhi is 22456 Kalka Snsi Superfast Express. It leaves at 23:55 PM and reaches the destination at 00:05 AM.

22456 Kalka Snsi Superfast Express is the fastest train that will take you from Delhi to New Delhi. It takes 0h 10m and leaves Delhi at 23:55. The maximum duration of 0h 42m is taken by New Delhi Rohtak Junction Express 14323. It departs from Delhi at 10:35.

Out of all the trains that operate between Delhi and New Delhi,0 originate from Delhi while the rest 20 pass from Delhi.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

Delhi New Delhi Train Schedule

Trains Passing from Delhi

Train No. Name Departure Stn (Time) Arrival Stn (Time) Trip Time
22456Kalka Snsi Superfast ExpressNew Delhi (23:55)H Nizamuddin (00:05)0h 10m
12218Kerla S KrantiNew Delhi (13:45)H Nizamuddin (13:58)0h 13m
12484Amritsar Junction Kcvl ExpressNew Delhi (13:45)H Nizamuddin (13:58)0h 13m
19308Chandigarh Indore Junction Bg ExpressNew Delhi (23:40)H Nizamuddin (23:53)0h 13m
12191New Delhi Jabalpur Superfast ExpressNew Delhi (14:05)H Nizamuddin (14:19)0h 14m
12057Una Himachal JanshatabdiNew Delhi (14:35)Subzi Mandi (14:51)0h 16m
04911H Nizamuddin Beas SpecialNew Delhi (20:20)Subzi Mandi (20:38)0h 18m
14316Intercity ExpressNew Delhi (16:35)Anand Vihar (16:54)0h 19m
18508Hirakund ExpressNew Delhi (08:10)H Nizamuddin (08:30)0h 20m
22686Yesvantpur Junction S Kranti ExpressNew Delhi (08:10)H Nizamuddin (08:30)0h 20m
02686Chandigarh Yesvantpur Junction S F SpecialNew Delhi (08:10)H Nizamuddin (08:30)0h 20m
04912Beas H Nizamuddin SpecialNew Delhi (04:00)H Nizamuddin (04:20)0h 20m
14212Intercity ExpressNew Delhi (17:40)Okhla (18:05)0h 25m
12450Goa Sampark K ExpressNew Delhi (06:15)H Nizamuddin (06:40)0h 25m
15280Poorabiya ExpressAdrsh Ngr Delhi (15:40)Delhi (16:10)0h 30m
12015Ajmer ShatabdiNew Delhi (06:05)Delhi Cantt (06:36)0h 31m
12958Ahmedabad Junction Sj RajdhaniNew Delhi (19:55)Delhi Cantt (20:27)0h 32m
12555Gorakdam ExpressNew Delhi (06:05)Nangloi (06:43)0h 38m
19566Uttaranchal ExpressNew Delhi (13:30)Delhi Cantt (14:08)0h 38m
14323New Delhi Rohtak Junction ExpressNew Delhi (10:35)Nangloi (11:17)0h 42m
Get schedule for return New Delhi to Delhi trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from Delhi to New Delhi?
    Trains like Kalka Snsi Superfast Express, Kerla S Kranti, Amritsar Junction Kcvl Express pass through Delhi to reach New Delhi.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from Delhi to New Delhi?
    There are 75 weekly trains from Delhi to New Delhi. Following are the train names and their respective train number - Ajmer Shatabdi (12015), New Delhi Rohtak Junction Express (14323), New Delhi Jabalpur Superfast Express (12191).
  3. When does the first train leave from Delhi?
    The first train from Delhi to New Delhi is at 04:00 AM, which is Beas H Nizamuddin Special (04912) followed by Kalka Mail (12312) which leaves at 05:40 AM.
  4. When does the last train leave from Delhi?
    The last train from Delhi to New Delhi is at 23:55 PM, which is Kalka Snsi Superfast Express (22456).
  5. What are the different stations in Delhi & it's respective code?
    Different station in Delhi are New Delhi (NDLS), Adrsh Ngr Delhi (ANDI).
  6. What are the different stations in New Delhi & it's respective code?
    Different stations in New Delhi are H Nizamuddin (NZM), Delhi Shahdara (DSA), Delhi Cantt (DEC), Subzi Mandi (SZM), Narela (NUR), Shakurbasti (SSB), Palam (PM), Tuglakabad (TKD), Okhla (OKA), Tilak Bridge (TKJ), Shivaji Bridge (CSB), Delhi S Rohilla (DEE), Delhi Kishangnj (DKZ), Delhi (DLI), Nangloi (NNO), Delhi Safdarjng (DSJ), Mangolpuri (MGLP), Anand Vihar Trm (ANVT), Anand Vihar (ANVR), Bijwasan (BWSN), Badli (BHD), Viveka Vihar (VVB).

Other Routes From Delhi

Prev |