Chennai to Gudur Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 138kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 5 trains run between Chennai and Gudur. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 44.

First train that leaves Chennai and takes you to Gudur is 06318 Santragachi Express. It departs from Chennai at 01:50 AM and reaches Gudur at 04:10 AM. The last train that leaves Chennai for Gudur is 12840 Howrah Mail. It leaves at 23:40 PM and reaches the destination at 01:50 AM.

12611 H Nizamuddin Garib Rath is the fastest train that will take you from Chennai to Gudur. It takes 1h 50m and leaves Chennai at 06:10. The maximum duration of 4h 8m is taken by Dibrugarh Express 05905. It departs from Chennai at 15:20.

Out of all the trains that operate between Chennai and Gudur,15 originate from Chennai while the rest 34 pass from Chennai.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

Chennai Gudur Train Schedule

Trains Originating from Mumbai

Trains Passing from Chennai

Train No. Name Departure Stn (Time) Arrival Stn (Time) Trip Time
12611H Nizamuddin Garib RathChennai Central (06:10)Gudur Junction (08:00)1h 50m
12840Howrah MailChennai Central (23:40)Gudur Junction (01:50)2h 10m
12512Raptisagar ExpressChennai Central (23:25)Gudur Junction (01:35)2h 10m
12967Jaipur ExpressChennai Central (17:40)Gudur Junction (19:50)2h 10m
12669Gangakaveri ExpressChennai Central (17:40)Gudur Junction (19:50)2h 10m
16328Korba ExpressChennai Central (23:25)Gudur Junction (01:35)2h 10m
22648Korba ExpressChennai Central (23:25)Gudur Junction (01:35)2h 10m
12969Coimbatore Junction Jaipur ExpressChennai Central (17:40)Gudur Junction (19:50)2h 10m
12522Raptisagar ExpressChennai Central (23:25)Gudur Junction (01:35)2h 10m
16326Ahilyanagari ExpressChennai Central (23:25)Gudur Junction (01:35)2h 10m
22646Ahilyanagari ExpressChennai Central (23:25)Gudur Junction (01:35)2h 10m
12656Navajivan ExpressChennai Central (09:35)Gudur Junction (11:50)2h 15m
12615Grand Trunk ExpressChennai Central (19:15)Gudur Junction (21:30)2h 15m
08042Chennai Central Santragachi Junction ExpressChennai Central (07:50)Gudur Junction (10:08)2h 18m
02551Yprkyq ExpressChennai Central (16:10)Gudur Junction (18:28)2h 18m
02651Yprkyq ExpressChennai Central (16:10)Gudur Junction (18:28)2h 18m
12551Yprkyq Ac ExpressChennai Central (16:10)Gudur Junction (18:28)2h 18m
06336Dibrugarh ExpressChennai Central (13:45)Gudur Junction (16:03)2h 18m
22870Visakapatnam ExpressChennai Central (21:10)Gudur Junction (23:30)2h 20m
02870Howrah Junction Lokmanyatilak Terminus SpecialChennai Central (21:10)Gudur Junction (23:30)2h 20m
12852Bilaspur ExpressChennai Central (21:10)Gudur Junction (23:30)2h 20m
06318Santragachi ExpressChennai Central (01:50)Gudur Junction (04:10)2h 20m
12295Sanghamitra ExpressChennai Central (15:40)Gudur Junction (18:03)2h 23m
12578Bagmati ExpressChennai Central (16:20)Gudur Junction (18:43)2h 23m
06316Chennai ExpressChennai Central (11:20)Gudur Junction (13:43)2h 23m
22352PatliputraexpChennai Central (16:10)Gudur Junction (18:43)2h 33m
22403Puducherry New Delhi ExpressChennai Egmore (13:15)Gudur Junction (15:50)2h 35m
06013Bikaner ExpressChennai Egmore (15:15)Gudur Junction (17:50)2h 35m
16125Chennai Egmore Jodhpur ExpressChennai Egmore (15:15)Gudur Junction (17:50)2h 35m
14259Rameswaram Varanasi ExpressChennai Egmore (13:15)Gudur Junction (15:50)2h 35m
18495Bhubaneswar ExpressChennai Egmore (22:30)Gudur Junction (01:15)2h 45m
12897Puducherry Bhubaneswar ExpressChennai Egmore (22:30)Gudur Junction (01:15)2h 45m
06101Rameswaram ExpressChennai Egmore (10:00)Gudur Junction (12:50)2h 50m
05905Dibrugarh ExpressTambaram (15:20)Gudur Junction (19:28)4h 8m
Get schedule for return Gudur to Chennai trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from Chennai to Gudur?
    The following trains start from Chennai - Chennai Central Santragachi Junction Express, Chennai Central Santragachi Junction Ac Express, Jan Shatabdi. In addition to this, trains like H Nizamuddin Garib Rath, Howrah Mail, Raptisagar Express pass through Chennai to reach Gudur.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from Chennai to Gudur?
    There are 120 weekly trains from Chennai to Gudur. Following are the train names and their respective train number - Chennai Central Santragachi Junction Express (2808), Bikaner Junction Ac Superfast Express (22631), Chennai Central Santragachi Junction Ac Express (22808).
  3. When does the first train leave from Chennai?
    The first train from Chennai to Gudur is at 01:50 AM, which is Santragachi Express (06318) followed by Lucknow Express (16093) which leaves at 05:15 AM.
  4. When does the last train leave from Chennai?
    The last train from Chennai to Gudur is at 23:40 PM, which is Howrah Mail (12840).
  5. What are the different stations in Chennai & it's respective code?
    Different station in Chennai are Chennai Central (MAS), Chennai Egmore (MS), Perambur (PER), Tambaram (TBM), Mambalam (MBM).
  6. What are the different stations in Gudur & it's respective code?
    Gudur Junction with station code GDR is the only station present in Gudur.

Other Routes From Chennai

Prev |