Chennai to Bhubaneswar Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 1210kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 0 trains run between Chennai and Bhubaneswar. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 39.

First train that leaves Chennai and takes you to Bhubaneswar is 06318 Santragachi Express. It departs from Chennai at 01:50 AM and reaches Bhubaneswar at 23:00 PM. The last train that leaves Chennai for Bhubaneswar is 12840 Howrah Mail. It leaves at 23:40 PM and reaches the destination at 20:40 PM.

12551 Yprkyq Ac Express is the fastest train that will take you from Chennai to Bhubaneswar. It takes 17h 40m and leaves Chennai at 16:10. The maximum duration of 24h 20m is taken by Dibrugarh Express 05905. It departs from Chennai at 15:20.

Out of all the trains that operate between Chennai and Bhubaneswar,16 originate from Chennai while the rest 23 pass from Chennai.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

Chennai Bhubaneswar Train Schedule

Trains Originating from Chennai

Trains Passing from Chennai

Train No. Name Departure Stn (Time) Arrival Stn (Time) Trip Time
12551Yprkyq Ac ExpressChennai Central (16:10)Bhubaneswar (09:50)17h 40m
02651Yprkyq ExpressChennai Central (16:10)Bhubaneswar (09:50)17h 40m
02551Yprkyq ExpressChennai Central (16:10)Bhubaneswar (09:50)17h 40m
22643Patna ExpressChennai Central (06:30)Bhubaneswar (02:25)19h 55m
12509Guwahati ExpressChennai Central (06:20)Bhubaneswar (02:20)20h 0m
16309Patna ExpressChennai Central (06:20)Bhubaneswar (02:20)20h 0m
12515Guwahati ExpressChennai Central (06:20)Bhubaneswar (02:20)20h 0m
22641Shalimar ExpressChennai Central (10:00)Bhubaneswar (06:10)20h 10m
16323Shalimar ExpressChennai Central (10:00)Bhubaneswar (06:10)20h 10m
15227Muzaffarpur ExpressChennai Central (10:00)Bhubaneswar (06:10)20h 10m
12507Guwahati ExpressChennai Central (10:00)Bhubaneswar (06:10)20h 10m
06316Chennai ExpressChennai Central (11:20)Bhubaneswar (07:30)20h 10m
12897Puducherry Bhubaneswar ExpressChennai Egmore (22:30)Bhubaneswar (18:45)20h 15m
18495Bhubaneswar ExpressChennai Egmore (22:30)Bhubaneswar (18:45)20h 15m
05901Yesvantpur Junction Dibrugarh ExpressChennai Central (16:10)Bhubaneswar (12:30)20h 20m
17010Hyderabad Decan Bidar ExpressChennai Central (14:35)Bhubaneswar (11:15)20h 40m
15901Dibrugarh ExpressPerambur (09:05)Bhubaneswar (06:10)21h 5m
06318Santragachi ExpressChennai Central (01:50)Bhubaneswar (23:00)21h 10m
06545Yesvantpur Junction GhyspecialPerambur (09:05)Bhubaneswar (06:15)21h 10m
06336Dibrugarh ExpressChennai Central (13:45)Bhubaneswar (11:00)21h 15m
12664Howrah ExpressTambaram (21:10)Bhubaneswar (18:45)21h 35m
12666Cape Howrah ExpressTambaram (21:10)Bhubaneswar (18:45)21h 35m
05905Dibrugarh ExpressTambaram (15:20)Bhubaneswar (15:40)24h 20m
Get schedule for return Bhubaneswar to Chennai trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from Chennai to Bhubaneswar?
    The following trains start from Chennai - Chennai Central Howrah Junction Premium, Chennai Central Santragachi Junction Express, Chennai Central Santragachi Junction Ac Express. In addition to this, trains like Yprkyq Ac Express, Yprkyq Express, Yprkyq Express pass through Chennai to reach Bhubaneswar.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from Chennai to Bhubaneswar?
    There are 72 weekly trains from Chennai to Bhubaneswar. Following are the train names and their respective train number - Chennai Central Santragachi Junction Express (2808), Chennai Central Howrah Junction Premium (2842), Chennai Central Santragachi Junction Ac Express (22808).
  3. When does the first train leave from Chennai?
    The first train from Chennai to Bhubaneswar is at 01:50 AM, which is Santragachi Express (06318) followed by Guwahati Express (12509) which leaves at 06:20 AM.
  4. When does the last train leave from Chennai?
    The last train from Chennai to Bhubaneswar is at 23:40 PM, which is Howrah Mail (12840).
  5. What are the different stations in Chennai & it's respective code?
    Different station in Chennai are Chennai Central (MAS), Chennai Egmore (MS), Perambur (PER), Tambaram (TBM), Mambalam (MBM).
  6. What are the different stations in Bhubaneswar & it's respective code?
    Different stations in Bhubaneswar are Bhubaneswar (BBS), Mancheswar (MCS).

Other Routes From Chennai

Prev |