Bhubaneswar to Talcher Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 111kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 3 trains run between Bhubaneswar and Talcher. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 22.

First train that leaves Bhubaneswar and takes you to Talcher is 12893 Balangir Express. It departs from Bhubaneswar at 06:45 AM and reaches Talcher at 07:45 AM. The last train that leaves Bhubaneswar for Talcher is 18407 Puri Snsi Express. It leaves at 23:45 PM and reaches the destination at 23:55 PM.

12743 Puri Surat Wkly Express is the fastest train that will take you from Bhubaneswar to Talcher. It takes 1h 39m and leaves Bhubaneswar at 21:10. The maximum duration of 2h 57m is taken by Puri Durg Express 18425. It departs from Bhubaneswar at 18:40.

Out of all the trains that operate between Bhubaneswar and Talcher,6 originate from Bhubaneswar while the rest 19 pass from Bhubaneswar.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

Bhubaneswar Talcher Train Schedule

Trains Originating from Mumbai

Trains Passing from Bhubaneswar

Train No. Name Departure Stn (Time) Arrival Stn (Time) Trip Time
12743Puri Surat Wkly ExpressBhubaneswar (21:10)Talcher Road (22:49)1h 39m
12994Puri Gandhidham Bg ExpressBhubaneswar (21:10)Talcher Road (22:51)1h 41m
22827Puri Surat ExpressBhubaneswar (21:10)Talcher Road (22:51)1h 41m
18304Puri Sambalpur Intercity ExpressBhubaneswar (17:15)Talcher Road (19:01)1h 46m
18507Vishakapatnam Junction Amritsar Junction Hirakud ExpressBhubaneswar (07:10)Talcher (09:00)1h 50m
18405Puri Ahmedabad Junction ExpressBhubaneswar (20:05)Talcher (22:00)1h 55m
18473Puri Jodhpur Junction ExpressBhubaneswar (15:05)Talcher Road (17:09)2h 4m
02746Puri Snsi SpecialBhubaneswar (23:45)Talcher Road (01:49)2h 4m
18407Puri Snsi ExpressBhubaneswar (23:45)Talcher Road (01:49)2h 4m
12146Puri Lokmanyatilak Terminus Superfast ExpressBhubaneswar (23:05)Talcher (01:15)2h 10m
18452Tapaswini ExpressBhubaneswar (22:05)Talcher (00:20)2h 15m
08466Puri Rourkela SpecialBhubaneswar (07:10)Talcher Road (09:25)2h 15m
12584Puri Valsad ExpressBhubaneswar (07:00)Talcher Road (09:16)2h 16m
12746Puri Lokmanyatilak Terminus Superfast ExpressBhubaneswar (07:00)Talcher Road (09:16)2h 16m
22866Puri Lokmanyatilak Terminus Superfast ExpressBhubaneswar (07:00)Talcher Road (09:18)2h 18m
14710Puri Bikaner Junction ExpressBhubaneswar (07:00)Talcher Road (09:18)2h 18m
22910Puri Valsad ExpressBhubaneswar (07:00)Talcher Road (09:18)2h 18m
18421Puri Ajmer ExpressBhubaneswar (23:30)Talcher Road (01:49)2h 19m
18425Puri Durg ExpressBhubaneswar (18:40)Talcher Road (21:37)2h 57m
Get schedule for return Talcher to Bhubaneswar trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from Bhubaneswar to Talcher?
    The following trains start from Bhubaneswar - Bhubaneswar New Delhi Superfast Express, Bhubaneswar Rourkela Intercity Express, Balangir Express. In addition to this, trains like Puri Surat Wkly Express, Puri Gandhidham Bg Express, Puri Surat Express pass through Bhubaneswar to reach Talcher.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from Bhubaneswar to Talcher?
    There are 63 weekly trains from Bhubaneswar to Talcher. Following are the train names and their respective train number - Bhubaneswar New Delhi Superfast Express (22805), Rajya Rani Express (18418), Bhubaneswar Rourkela Intercity Express (18106).
  3. When does the first train leave from Bhubaneswar?
    The first train from Bhubaneswar to Talcher is at 06:45 AM, which is Balangir Express (12893) followed by Bhubaneswar Lokmanyatilak Terminus Superfast Express (12880) which leaves at 07:00 AM.
  4. When does the last train leave from Bhubaneswar?
    The last train from Bhubaneswar to Talcher is at 23:45 PM, which is Puri Snsi Express (18407).
  5. What are the different stations in Bhubaneswar & it's respective code?
    Different station in Bhubaneswar are Bhubaneswar (BBS), Mancheswar (MCS).
  6. What are the different stations in Talcher & it's respective code?
    Different stations in Talcher are Talcher Road (TLHD), Talcher (TLHR).

Other Routes From Bhubaneswar

Prev |