Bhubaneswar to Samalkot Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 594kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 4 trains run between Bhubaneswar and Samalkot. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 22.

First train that leaves Bhubaneswar and takes you to Samalkot is 22807 Santragachi Junction Chennai Central Ac Express. It departs from Bhubaneswar at 01:25 AM and reaches Samalkot at 01:50 AM. The last train that leaves Bhubaneswar for Samalkot is 02845 Bhubaneswar Yesvantpur Junction Superfast Special. It leaves at 23:00 PM and reaches the destination at 23:30 PM.

02851 Santragachi Junction Eranakulam Junction Special is the fastest train that will take you from Bhubaneswar to Samalkot. It takes 8h 47m and leaves Bhubaneswar at 22:10. The maximum duration of 10h 44m is taken by East Coast Express 18645. It departs from Bhubaneswar at 19:50.

Out of all the trains that operate between Bhubaneswar and Samalkot,7 originate from Bhubaneswar while the rest 19 pass from Bhubaneswar.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

Bhubaneswar Samalkot Train Schedule

Trains Originating from Mumbai

Trains Passing from Bhubaneswar

Train No. Name Departure Stn (Time) Arrival Stn (Time) Trip Time
02851Santragachi Junction Eranakulam Junction SpecialBhubaneswar (22:10)Samalkot Junction (06:57)8h 47m
22851Mangalore Cntl Vivek ExpressBhubaneswar (22:10)Samalkot Junction (06:58)8h 48m
18047Amaravathi ExpressBhubaneswar (05:55)Samalkot Junction (14:51)8h 56m
22807Santragachi Junction Chennai Central Ac ExpressBhubaneswar (01:25)Samalkot Junction (10:37)9h 12m
02807Santragachi Junction Chennai Central SpecialBhubaneswar (01:25)Samalkot Junction (10:37)9h 12m
08041Santragachi Junction Chennai Central Superfast SpecialBhubaneswar (01:25)Samalkot Junction (10:37)9h 12m
02865Santragachi Junction Yesvantpur Junction Superfast SpecialBhubaneswar (01:25)Samalkot Junction (10:38)9h 13m
12773Shalimar Secunderabad Junction Ac ExpressBhubaneswar (22:40)Samalkot Junction (07:59)9h 19m
12703Falaknuma ExpressBhubaneswar (13:55)Samalkot Junction (23:36)9h 41m
12863Howrah Junction Yesvantpur Junction ExpressBhubaneswar (03:10)Samalkot Junction (13:00)9h 50m
06335Dibrugarh Kcvl SpecialBhubaneswar (19:40)Samalkot Junction (05:43)10h 3m
22825Shalimar Chennai Central Superfast ExpressBhubaneswar (18:50)Samalkot Junction (04:57)10h 7m
12660Gurudev ExpressBhubaneswar (06:35)Samalkot Junction (16:46)10h 11m
12839Howrah Junction Chennai Central MailBhubaneswar (06:15)Samalkot Junction (16:29)10h 14m
15906Vivek ExpressBhubaneswar (17:18)Samalkot Junction (03:46)10h 28m
07127Shalimar Hyderabad Decan SpecialBhubaneswar (17:20)Samalkot Junction (03:58)10h 38m
07250Guwahati Secunderabad Junction SpecialBhubaneswar (11:40)Samalkot Junction (22:18)10h 38m
07150Guwahati Secunderabad Junction SpecialBhubaneswar (11:40)Samalkot Junction (22:18)10h 38m
18645East Coast ExpressBhubaneswar (19:50)Samalkot Junction (06:34)10h 44m
Get schedule for return Samalkot to Bhubaneswar trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from Bhubaneswar to Samalkot?
    The following trains start from Bhubaneswar - Bhubaneswar Yesvantpur Junction Superfast Express, Bhubaneswar Tirupati Superfast Express, Bhubaneswar Tirupati Express. In addition to this, trains like Santragachi Junction Eranakulam Junction Special, Mangalore Cntl Vivek Express, Amaravathi Express pass through Bhubaneswar to reach Samalkot.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from Bhubaneswar to Samalkot?
    There are 66 weekly trains from Bhubaneswar to Samalkot. Following are the train names and their respective train number - Bhubaneswar Yesvantpur Junction Superfast Special (2845), Bhubaneswar Tirupati Superfast Express (22879), Bhubaneswar Tirupati Express (22871).
  3. When does the first train leave from Bhubaneswar?
    The first train from Bhubaneswar to Samalkot is at 01:25 AM, which is Santragachi Junction Chennai Central Ac Express (22807) followed by Santragachi Junction Chennai Central Special (02807) which leaves at 01:25 AM.
  4. When does the last train leave from Bhubaneswar?
    The last train from Bhubaneswar to Samalkot is at 23:00 PM, which is Bhubaneswar Yesvantpur Junction Superfast Special (02845).
  5. What are the different stations in Bhubaneswar & it's respective code?
    Different station in Bhubaneswar are Bhubaneswar (BBS), Mancheswar (MCS).
  6. What are the different stations in Samalkot & it's respective code?
    Samalkot Junction with station code SLO is the only station present in Samalkot.

Other Routes From Bhubaneswar

Prev |