Bhubaneswar to Palasa Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 240kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 4 trains run between Bhubaneswar and Palasa. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 35.

First train that leaves Bhubaneswar and takes you to Palasa is 22853 Shalimar Vishakapatnam Junction Superfast Express. It departs from Bhubaneswar at 01:15 AM and reaches Palasa at 01:35 AM. The last train that leaves Bhubaneswar for Palasa is 02845 Bhubaneswar Yesvantpur Junction Superfast Special. It leaves at 23:00 PM and reaches the destination at 23:30 PM.

22853 Shalimar Vishakapatnam Junction Superfast Express is the fastest train that will take you from Bhubaneswar to Palasa. It takes 3h 25m and leaves Bhubaneswar at 01:15. The maximum duration of 6h 18m is taken by Guwahati Kcvl Express 06337. It departs from Bhubaneswar at 17:15.

Out of all the trains that operate between Bhubaneswar and Palasa,12 originate from Bhubaneswar while the rest 27 pass from Bhubaneswar.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

Bhubaneswar Palasa Train Schedule

Trains Originating from Mumbai

Trains Passing from Bhubaneswar

Train No. Name Departure Stn (Time) Arrival Stn (Time) Trip Time
22853Shalimar Vishakapatnam Junction Superfast ExpressBhubaneswar (01:15)Palasa (04:40)3h 25m
22873Digha Flag Stn Vishakapatnam Junction ExpressBhubaneswar (01:15)Palasa (04:40)3h 25m
02552Kamakhya Yesvantpur Junction SpecialBhubaneswar (16:45)Palasa (20:23)3h 38m
18047Amaravathi ExpressBhubaneswar (05:55)Palasa (09:45)3h 50m
08515Tatanagar Junction Vishakapatnam Junction SpecialMancheswar (21:59)Palasa (01:50)3h 51m
18515Tatanagar Junction Vishakapatnam Junction ExpressMancheswar (21:59)Palasa (01:50)3h 51m
06030Bangalore Cy Junction Chennai Central ExpressBhubaneswar (21:35)Palasa (01:33)3h 58m
22817Howrah Junction Mysore Junction ExpressBhubaneswar (22:40)Palasa (02:43)4h 3m
22849Shalimar Secunderabad Junction Wkly ExpressBhubaneswar (18:50)Palasa (22:55)4h 5m
22825Shalimar Chennai Central Superfast ExpressBhubaneswar (18:50)Palasa (22:55)4h 5m
12703Falaknuma ExpressBhubaneswar (13:55)Palasa (18:03)4h 8m
12863Howrah Junction Yesvantpur Junction ExpressBhubaneswar (03:10)Palasa (07:18)4h 8m
12510Guwahati Bangalore Cy Junction ExpressBhubaneswar (07:50)Palasa (12:00)4h 10m
12514Guwahati Secunderabad Junction ExpressBhubaneswar (07:50)Palasa (12:00)4h 10m
12516Guwahati Tvc ExpressBhubaneswar (07:50)Palasa (12:00)4h 10m
12508Guwahati Tvc ExpressBhubaneswar (07:50)Palasa (12:00)4h 10m
12839Howrah Junction Chennai Central MailBhubaneswar (06:15)Palasa (10:35)4h 20m
22642Shalimar Tvc Superfast ExpressBhubaneswar (06:35)Palasa (11:00)4h 25m
16310Patna Junction Eranakulam Junction ExpressBhubaneswar (06:35)Palasa (11:00)4h 25m
16324Shalimar Tvc ExpressBhubaneswar (06:35)Palasa (11:00)4h 25m
12660Gurudev ExpressBhubaneswar (06:35)Palasa (11:00)4h 25m
15228Muzaffarpur Junction Yesvantpur Junction ExpressBhubaneswar (06:35)Palasa (11:00)4h 25m
18645East Coast ExpressBhubaneswar (19:50)Palasa (00:18)4h 28m
18508Hirakund ExpressBhubaneswar (16:10)Palasa (20:40)4h 30m
07127Shalimar Hyderabad Decan SpecialBhubaneswar (17:20)Palasa (22:33)5h 13m
15906Vivek ExpressBhubaneswar (17:18)Palasa (22:33)5h 15m
06337Guwahati Kcvl ExpressBhubaneswar (17:15)Palasa (23:33)6h 18m
Get schedule for return Palasa to Bhubaneswar trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from Bhubaneswar to Palasa?
    The following trains start from Bhubaneswar - Bhubaneswar Yesvantpur Junction Superfast Express, Bhubaneswar Tirupati Superfast Express, Bhubaneswar Tirupati Express. In addition to this, trains like Shalimar Vishakapatnam Junction Superfast Express, Digha Flag Stn Vishakapatnam Junction Express, Kamakhya Yesvantpur Junction Special pass through Bhubaneswar to reach Palasa.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from Bhubaneswar to Palasa?
    There are 111 weekly trains from Bhubaneswar to Palasa. Following are the train names and their respective train number - Bhubaneswar Yesvantpur Junction Superfast Special (2845), Bhubaneswar Tirupati Superfast Express (22879), Bhubaneswar Bhawanipatna Link E (18437).
  3. When does the first train leave from Bhubaneswar?
    The first train from Bhubaneswar to Palasa is at 01:15 AM, which is Shalimar Vishakapatnam Junction Superfast Express (22853) followed by Digha Flag Stn Vishakapatnam Junction Express (22873) which leaves at 01:15 AM.
  4. When does the last train leave from Bhubaneswar?
    The last train from Bhubaneswar to Palasa is at 23:00 PM, which is Bhubaneswar Yesvantpur Junction Superfast Special (02845).
  5. What are the different stations in Bhubaneswar & it's respective code?
    Different station in Bhubaneswar are Bhubaneswar (BBS), Mancheswar (MCS).
  6. What are the different stations in Palasa & it's respective code?
    Palasa with station code PSA is the only station present in Palasa.

Other Routes From Bhubaneswar

Prev |