Bangalore to Kharagpur Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 1853kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 0 trains run between Bangalore and Kharagpur. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 9.

First train that leaves Bangalore and takes you to Kharagpur is 22818 Mysore Junction Howrah Express. It departs from Bangalore at 03:30 AM and reaches Kharagpur at 03:53 AM. The last train that leaves Bangalore for Kharagpur is 15227 Muzaffarpur Express. It leaves at 23:55 PM and reaches the destination at 00:40 AM.

12253 Anga Express is the fastest train that will take you from Bangalore to Kharagpur. It takes 30h 38m and leaves Bangalore at 13:30. The maximum duration of 38h 5m is taken by Mysore Junction Howrah Express 08004. It departs from Bangalore at 20:20.

Out of all the trains that operate between Bangalore and Kharagpur,7 originate from Bangalore while the rest 2 pass from Bangalore.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

Bangalore Kharagpur Train Schedule

Trains Originating from Mumbai

Trains Passing from Bangalore

Get schedule for return Kharagpur to Bangalore trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from Bangalore to Kharagpur?
    The following trains start from Bangalore - Anga Express, Yesvantpur Junction Howrah Express, Guwahati Express. In addition to this, trains like Mysore Junction Howrah Express, Mysore Junction Howrah Express pass through Bangalore to reach Kharagpur.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from Bangalore to Kharagpur?
    There are 17 weekly trains from Bangalore to Kharagpur. Following are the train names and their respective train number - Yesvantpur Junction Dibrugarh Express (5901), Yesvantpur Junction Ghyspecial (6545), Dibrugarh Express (15901).
  3. When does the first train leave from Bangalore?
    The first train from Bangalore to Kharagpur is at 03:30 AM, which is Mysore Junction Howrah Express (22818) followed by Yesvantpur Junction Dibrugarh Express (05901) which leaves at 09:30 AM.
  4. When does the last train leave from Bangalore?
    The last train from Bangalore to Kharagpur is at 23:55 PM, which is Muzaffarpur Express (15227).
  5. What are the different stations in Bangalore & it's respective code?
    Different station in Bangalore are Yesvantpur Junction (YPR), Krishnarajapurm (KJM), Bangalore Cy Junction (SBC), Bangalore Cant (BNC), Kengeri (KGI), Whitefield (WFD), Yelhanka Junction (YNK), Banaswadi (BAND), Bangalore East (BNCE), Hebbal (HEB), Malleswaram (MWM).
  6. What are the different stations in Kharagpur & it's respective code?
    Kharagpur Junction with station code KGP is the only station present in Kharagpur.

Other Routes From Bangalore

Prev |