Bangalore to Bagalkot Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 615 kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 2 trains run between Bangalore and Bagalkot. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 8.

First train that leaves Bangalore and takes you to Bagalkot is 06508 Yesvantpur Junction Surat Express. It departs from Bangalore at 05:10 AM and reaches Bagalkot at 18:45 PM.The last train that leaves Bangalore for Bagalkot is 06535 Bijapur Express. It leaves at 19:45 PM and reaches the destination at 08:28 AM

14805 Barmer Ac Express is the fastest train that will take you from Bangalore to Bagalkot. It takes 12h 13m and leaves Bangalore at 10:45.The maximum duration of 20h 25m is taken by Basava Express 17307. It departs from Bangalore at 15:45

Out of all the trains that operate between Bangalore and Bagalkot,6 originate from Bangalore while the rest 4 pass from Bangalore.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

Bangalore Bagalkot Train Schedule

Trains Originating from Mumbai

Trains Passing from Bangalore

Get schedule for return Bagalkot to Bangalore trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from Bangalore to Bagalkot?
    The following trains start from Bangalore - Barmer Ac Express, Yesvantpur Junction Jaipur Express, Ahmedabad Ac Express. In addition to this, trains like Golgumbaz Express, Mysore Junction Vasco Da Gama Express, Mysore Junction Snsi Express pass through Bangalore to reach Bagalkot.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from Bangalore to Bagalkot?
    There are 25 weekly trains from Bangalore to Bagalkot. Following are the train names and their respective train number - Yesvantpur Junction Surat Express (6508), Barmer Ac Express (14805), Yesvantpur Junction Jaipur Express (9704).
  3. When does the first train leave from Bangalore?
    The first train from Bangalore to Bagalkot is at 05:10 AM, which is Yesvantpur Junction Surat Express (06508) followed by Wainganga Express (06511) which leaves at 05:10 AM.
  4. When does the last train leave from Bangalore?
    The last train from Bangalore to Bagalkot is at 19:45 PM, which is Bijapur Express (06535).
  5. What are the different stations in Bangalore & it's respective code?
    Different station in Bangalore are Yesvantpur Junction (YPR), Krishnarajapurm (KJM), Bangalore Cy Junction (SBC), Bangalore Cant (BNC), Kengeri (KGI), Whitefield (WFD), Yelhanka Junction (YNK), Banaswadi (BAND), Bangalore East (BNCE), Hebbal (HEB), Malleswaram (MWM).
  6. What are the different stations in Bagalkot & it's respective code?
    Bagalkot with station code BGK is the only station present in Bagalkot.

Other Routes From Bangalore

Prev |