Agra to New Delhi Trains

Both these cities are located at a distance of 188kms. Traveling from one place to the other is easy because of the efficient rail connectivity. There are many trains that run between the two cities. On a daily basis, 24 trains run between Agra and New Delhi. On a weekly basis, the count shoots up to 40.

First train that leaves Agra and takes you to New Delhi is 11057 Amritsar Express. It departs from Agra at 00:16 AM and reaches New Delhi at 00:25 AM. The last train that leaves Agra for New Delhi is 01477 Pune Junction Lucknow Ne Special. It leaves at 23:50 PM and reaches the destination at 00:33 AM.

12433 Rajdhani Express is the fastest train that will take you from Agra to New Delhi. It takes 2h 23m and leaves Agra at 07:57. The maximum duration of 6h 27m is taken by U Abhatoofan Express 13007. It departs from Agra at 14:25.

Out of all the trains that operate between Agra and New Delhi,1 originate from Agra while the rest 63 pass from Agra.

If you are looking for a way to plan your travel between these two cities, then Cleartrip will have all your answers. With its easy-to-use mobile app and website, you may book your rail tickets in a jiffy. Cleartrip offers all the information you need and ensures that your experience is quick as well as seamless.

Agra New Delhi Train Schedule

Trains Originating from Mumbai

Trains Passing from Agra

Train No. Name Departure Stn (Time) Arrival Stn (Time) Trip Time
12433Rajdhani ExpressAgra Cantt (07:57)H Nizamuddin (10:20)2h 23m
02109Lokmanyatilak Terminus H Nizamuddin Ac SpecialAgra Cantt (07:57)H Nizamuddin (10:20)2h 23m
22109Lokmanyatilak Terminus H Nizamuddin Ac ExpressAgra Cantt (07:57)H Nizamuddin (10:20)2h 23m
12611H Nizamuddin Garib RathAgra Cantt (07:57)H Nizamuddin (10:20)2h 23m
12621Tamil Nadu ExpressAgra Cantt (03:53)H Nizamuddin (06:37)2h 44m
18507Vishakapatnam Junction Amritsar Junction Hirakud ExpressAgra Cantt (11:30)H Nizamuddin (14:15)2h 45m
12641Tirukkural ExpressAgra Cantt (15:15)H Nizamuddin (18:00)2h 45m
12171Lokmanyatilak Terminus Haridwar Junction Ac SuperfastAgra Cantt (04:05)H Nizamuddin (06:55)2h 50m
12647Kongu ExpressAgra Cantt (11:25)H Nizamuddin (14:15)2h 50m
12625Kerala ExpressAgra Cantt (10:25)H Nizamuddin (13:17)2h 52m
12617Mangala LdweepAgra Cantt (10:15)H Nizamuddin (13:10)2h 55m
12807Samta ExpressAgra Cantt (13:45)H Nizamuddin (16:45)3h 0m
12803Swarnajayanti EAgra Cantt (14:05)H Nizamuddin (17:05)3h 0m
12147Nizamuddin ExpressAgra Cantt (14:05)H Nizamuddin (17:05)3h 0m
12781Swarna JayanthiAgra Cantt (14:05)H Nizamuddin (17:05)3h 0m
12643Nizamuddin ExpressAgra Cantt (14:05)H Nizamuddin (17:05)3h 0m
12645Nizamuddin ExpressAgra Cantt (14:05)H Nizamuddin (17:05)3h 0m
12279Taj ExpressAgra Cantt (18:55)H Nizamuddin (22:00)3h 5m
12715Sachkhand ExpressAgra Cantt (08:40)H Nizamuddin (11:45)3h 5m
12447U P Sampark KrantiAgra Cantt (02:25)H Nizamuddin (05:30)3h 5m
22447Khajuraho H Nizamuddin ExpressAgra Cantt (02:25)H Nizamuddin (05:30)3h 5m
22455Snsi Kalka Superfast ExpressAgra Cantt (04:05)H Nizamuddin (07:10)3h 5m
02449Khajuraho H Nizamuddin SpecialAgra Cantt (02:25)H Nizamuddin (05:30)3h 5m
02447Manikpur Junction H Nizamuddin SpecialAgra Cantt (02:25)H Nizamuddin (05:30)3h 5m
12615Grand Trunk ExpressAgra Cantt (02:50)H Nizamuddin (05:57)3h 7m
12409Gondwana ExpressAgra Cantt (04:18)H Nizamuddin (07:25)3h 7m
12405Gondwana ExpressAgra Cantt (04:18)H Nizamuddin (07:25)3h 7m
12627Karnataka ExpressAgra Cantt (06:45)H Nizamuddin (09:53)3h 8m
02455Guwahati New Delhi Raj SpecialAgra Cantt (04:05)H Nizamuddin (07:13)3h 8m
12919Malwa ExpressAgra Cantt (01:25)H Nizamuddin (04:35)3h 10m
22181Jabalpur H Nizamuddin ExpressAgra Cantt (02:10)H Nizamuddin (05:20)3h 10m
12721Nizamuddin ExpressAgra Cantt (00:50)H Nizamuddin (04:00)3h 10m
12861Link Daksin ExpressAgra Cantt (00:50)H Nizamuddin (04:00)3h 10m
12779Goa ExpressAgra Cantt (03:05)H Nizamuddin (06:15)3h 10m
17305H Nizamuddin Link ExpressAgra Cantt (03:05)H Nizamuddin (06:15)3h 10m
12687Dehradun ExpressAgra Cantt (17:30)H Nizamuddin (20:40)3h 10m
12189Mahakaushal ExpressAgra Cantt (08:23)H Nizamuddin (11:35)3h 12m
18477Utkal ExpressAgra Cantt (10:53)H Nizamuddin (14:05)3h 12m
12155Bhopal ExpressAgra Cantt (04:50)H Nizamuddin (08:05)3h 15m
12723Andhra Pradesh ExpAgra Cantt (05:23)H Nizamuddin (08:38)3h 15m
01071Pune Junction H Nizamuddin SpecialAgra Cantt (23:50)H Nizamuddin (03:10)3h 20m
01097Lokmanyatilak Terminus Nagpur SpecialAgra Cantt (04:05)Delhi Safdarjng (07:30)3h 25m
19307Chandigarh ExpressAgra Cantt (21:20)H Nizamuddin (00:45)3h 25m
01477Pune Junction Lucknow Ne SpecialAgra Cantt (23:50)H Nizamuddin (03:15)3h 25m
07305Nizamuddin ExpressAgra Cantt (09:30)H Nizamuddin (13:00)3h 30m
02181Jabalpur H Nizamuddin Superfast SpecialAgra Cantt (09:15)H Nizamuddin (12:50)3h 35m
18237Chattisgarh ExpressAgra Cantt (16:08)H Nizamuddin (19:45)3h 37m
07513Nanded Allahabad Junction SpecialAgra Cantt (09:15)Delhi Safdarjng (12:55)3h 40m
12192Jabalpur New Delhi Superfast ExpressAgra Cantt (07:35)H Nizamuddin (11:17)3h 42m
12549Durg Jammu Tawi Superfast ExpressAgra Cantt (05:36)Delhi Safdarjng (09:29)3h 53m
07021Hyderabad Decan Jammu Tawi SpecialAgra Cantt (11:25)Delhi Safdarjng (15:23)3h 58m
14309Ujjaini ExpressAgra Cantt (07:08)H Nizamuddin (11:10)4h 2m
07121Secunderabad Junction Nellore SpecialAgra Cantt (18:40)H Nizamuddin (22:45)4h 5m
14019Kanhan Valle ExpressAgra Cantt (02:10)Delhi S Rohilla (06:15)4h 5m
14009Patalkot ExpressAgra Cantt (01:55)Delhi S Rohilla (06:15)4h 20m
12137Punjab MailAgra Cantt (17:55)Shakurbasti (22:20)4h 25m
11077Jhelum ExpressAgra Cantt (17:12)Narela (21:47)4h 35m
19325Ind Amritsar ExpressAgra Cantt (06:25)H Nizamuddin (11:10)4h 45m
14317Ind Dehradun ExpressAgra Cantt (06:23)H Nizamuddin (11:10)4h 47m
11057Amritsar ExpressAgra Cantt (00:16)Narela (05:18)5h 2m
11449Jammutawi ExpressAgra Cantt (18:33)Shakurbasti (00:42)6h 9m
16031Andaman ExpressAgra Cantt (18:33)Shakurbasti (00:43)6h 10m
13007U Abhatoofan ExpressAgra Fort (14:25)Nangloi (20:52)6h 27m
Get schedule for return New Delhi to Agra trains

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Which trains run from Agra to New Delhi?
    The following trains start from Agra - Intercity Express. In addition to this, trains like Rajdhani Express, Lokmanyatilak Terminus H Nizamuddin Ac Special, Lokmanyatilak Terminus H Nizamuddin Ac Express pass through Agra to reach New Delhi.
  2. How many weekly trains are there from Agra to New Delhi?
    There are 251 weekly trains from Agra to New Delhi. Following are the train names and their respective train number - Intercity Express (14211), Taj Express (12279), Malwa Express (12919).
  3. When does the first train leave from Agra?
    The first train from Agra to New Delhi is at 00:16 AM, which is Amritsar Express (11057) followed by Nizamuddin Express (12721) which leaves at 00:50 AM.
  4. When does the last train leave from Agra?
    The last train from Agra to New Delhi is at 23:50 PM, which is Pune Junction Lucknow Ne Special (01477).
  5. What are the different stations in Agra & it's respective code?
    Different station in Agra are Agra Cantt (AGC), Agra Fort (AF), Idgah Agra Junction (IDH), Raja Ki Mandi (RKM).
  6. What are the different stations in New Delhi & it's respective code?
    Different stations in New Delhi are H Nizamuddin (NZM), Delhi Cantt (DEC), Delhi Shahdara (DSA), Subzi Mandi (SZM), Narela (NUR), Shakurbasti (SSB), Palam (PM), Tuglakabad (TKD), Okhla (OKA), Tilak Bridge (TKJ), Shivaji Bridge (CSB), Delhi S Rohilla (DEE), Delhi Kishangnj (DKZ), Delhi (DLI), Nangloi (NNO), Delhi Safdarjng (DSJ), Mangolpuri (MGLP), Anand Vihar Trm (ANVT), Anand Vihar (ANVR), Bijwasan (BWSN), Badli (BHD), Viveka Vihar (VVB).

Other Routes From Agra

Prev |